Malin+Goetz Eucalyptus deodorant

[Spotlight On]: Malin+Goetz eucalyptus deodorant

AUD$31 from Mecca

Holey dooley. I paid $31 (THIRTY ONE DOLLARS… for all my USA friends, that’s almost $25) for this. My hopes were high, so high, and so let down.

I put it on at 8:30 in the morning and it was a great first impression; it smells amazing and it felt so refreshing on my skin. My poor underarms had been getting knocked around a bit while trying to put on the tarte deodorant when it was almost empty and the hard plastic packaging was scraping against my skin. The eucalyptus gel totally soothed my sore pits. I also enjoyed how the gel felt like it was almost melting into my skin, it was amazing.

I went about my day and did some odd jobs like going to the pharmacy and the post office. Totally nothing overly strenuous, and I was in air conditioning for most of the time.

By lunchtime, I smelled myself and I STANK. I was so disappointed! I sat staring at the deodorant that cost almost an hour of my salary with total resentment. I was rooting for you! 

Again with the tarte deodorant, I guess it’ll be fine for just lazing around the house, but it’s definitely not a “leaving the house and actually doing things” deodorant, nuh-uh.

http://www.mecca.com.au/malin-goetz/eucalyptus-deodorant/I-002140.html?cgpath=brands-malin#start=1

Leave a Reply

