Trashed.

Empties and Destashes

July 2017

What a month! I’m very excited to say that I had absolutely NO THROWS this month! AND I emptied a full-sized perfume! I was a bit upset when I also ended up with some pretty exciting empties on the 1st and 2nd of August, but I refused to let myself cheat and sneakily include them in my July empties. Watch this space for next month!

Empties

  • Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mini mascara (included in the AUD$45 sample set)
    While I did actually like this mascara, it burned my eyes something fierce! As I washed my makeup off at the end of the day, I’d end up in tears because of how much this mascara would sting. It took me a while to figure out what it was because the mascara didn’t hurt when I applied it or throughout the day, only when washing it off. I would try it out again if I ever picked up another tarte sample set; but if the second one does the same to my peepers, it’s being immediately thrown out and never bought again.
  • Beyonce perfume in “Midnight Heat” (AUD$24.99 from Chemist Warehouse)
    I received this as a gift years ago and finally finished it! I LOVE this scent and would certainly buy it again, but I can’t figure out if Beyonce Perfumes test on animals. I know their parent company does, but no matter how hard I try I cannot find any information on whether Beyonce’s products are tested on animals. If they’re not, I’d repurchase this over and over and over; if they are, you know the drill. But until I find out a solid yes or not answer, I’m not buying it just to be safe.
  • Malin+Goetz peppermint shampoo (included in the AUD$44 travel set)
    You all know I love this and have already bought a full size of this shampoo, it just took me forever to get through the travel size because I forgot it was still sitting around. Nothing more to say! Although I will say that I swear it was spelled “Gotez” and not “Goetz.” I had a total Mandela Effect moment when I realised my mistake. Now I know that all of my tags on wordpress and instagram are incorrectly spelled, whoops!!

Destashes

  • None! Nothing at all! I feel like I’m getting to a point where I’m happy with my collection and everything that I own.

july_empties

Leave a Reply

