Sukin Super Greens Scrub

[Spotlight On]: Sukin Super Green Detoxifying Facial Scrub

AUD$12.99 from Priceline

This stuff has the best reviews online and I was so excited to try it! It’s full of good stuff like kale and parsley, and the exfoliating beads are made of jojoba and bamboo.

Unfortunately, I don’t sing it’s praises the same as these reviews. I really don’t like this at all. Admittedly, I have only used it about 3 or 4 times, but right now, the thought of trying to finish off the tube makes me upset.

First of all, it does actually smell amazing. It reminds me of strawberry flavoured bubble bath as a kid; but for me, that’s where the positives end. This cleanser is a creamy texture and I feel as though it leaves a layer of film over my skin. It doesn’t make me feel squeaky clean like a foaming cleanser does.

In terms of the exfoliation, while I do absolutely love that the beads are made out of enviro-friendly materials, I feel as though it doesn’t do that crash hot of a job. I notice that there are still dry flakes on my nose after I get out of the shower, and I feel as though my pores haven’t been cleaned out properly.

I’ve been finding that I don’t feel satisfied after I use this cleanser, and then go ahead and use my Kate Somerville Eradikate cleanser over the top to brush off the edges. Double cleansing – especially with something so strong as the Eradikate which I usually only use on my T-Zone to calm down menstrual breakouts – is making my skin freak the fuck out.

Hell, maybe this cleanser is actually as amazing as people say it is, but I’m just so used to blasting my skin with strong physical exfoliants that it’ll just take some time to get used to – who knows?! Maybe this gentle “super food” based product is exactly what my destroyed skin needs right now. I’ll give it a couple more weeks and see how it goes; it’ll end up in an end-of-the-month round up post at some point, but will it be an empty or a destash?

[Please excuse my lack of photograph; here’s a link instead, check out those amazing reviews for yourself!] https://www.priceline.com.au/sukin-super-greens-detoxifying-facial-scrub-125-ml

Leave a Reply

