Tarte Pack Your Bags patches

[Spotlight On]:

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Pack Your Bags 911 Undereye Rescue Patches

$36AUD /4 pack

What an interesting little product this is! This is another one of the items I received in the tarte sample box (2 down, 5 to go!)

I’d never used an undereye mask or anything of the sort until last night. For a first time user and nothing else to really compare them to, I love these! I was expecting there to be a bit more serum on the actual patch, but they felt extremely cooling and did not slip and slide all over my face.

This morning I did not wake up with my usual puffy undereyes – in fact, my under eyes feel quite tight and firm this morning! It makes me feel like my age clock has just rewound 5 years overnight.

I went to the tarte site to a full size pack, but was kind of flabbergasted at how expensive they are! $36 for a pack of 4! No way. Some of the comments do say that you can reuse them, but the thought of repackaging up those little squishy patches to use them again makes my skin crawl. Plus, the actual instructions from tarte say to discard after each use (although that could just be a marketing conspiracy to force you to buy them more regularly).

Either way, I liked these and definitely would buy them again (but just not until tartecosmetics.com are having a sale)!

 

Leave a Reply

