Trashed.

Empties & Destashes

April 2017

This month is a short and sweet trash post, and I didn’t really get through very much.

Empty:

  • Too Faced BTS mini mascara 
    I really do love this stuff, however I’m one of “those people” who hate the full sized but love the mini (the full size just doesn’t have the same magic). WRP
  • Dove roll-on deodorant 
    This deodorant has been my go-to for years, but unfortunately Dove test on animals so I’m no longer purchasing any of their products. W not RP
  • Kate Somerville Exfolikate
    I think this is true love. It smells like cinnamon and it does an incredible job of exfoliating any dry patches. Shit’s expensive, though. WRP
  • Maybelline eyebrow pencil 
    Again, this has been my go-to eyebrow pencil for years, but as Maybelline are not cruelty free I will not be buying this anymore. W not RP

Destash:

  • Tarte Marine Boosting Mist 
    Please refer to the shining review I posted about this product…
  • Mecca Cosmetica Lip De Luscious Treatment 
    Again, please refer to the review I posted about this…
  • l’Oreal Paris Infallible Lipstick in Rambling Rose 
    I love this colour – it’s a gorgeous rose pink with a gold shift, but this formula is terrible. It’s just too creamy, too slippery, and gets all over my teeth. If you know of a good CF dupe, let me know!

Year at a glance: 

Empties – 26

Destashes – 5

20170501_143039

Leave a Reply

